Confess your heart

Posted: June 1, 2011 in devotion, inspiration, religion

“That if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”  
-Romans 10:9

    When I was growing up, I always seemed to get into a whole lot of mischief.  I remember one time, my father and I where shopping for my Cub Scout items I needed for an event we where having… I was 7 or 8 at the time and we where just learning about the gold rush in school.  So, we are in the shop when I saw them.. gold I thought to myself!  It, of course wasn’t “real” gold… only fake golden looking coins.  Well I wanted them really bad so I took them without paying.  Long story short, I eventually felt terrible and confessed to my father what I did, was punished and had to make things right by returning what I stole.

    The same goes for us in our Heavenly Fathers eyes.  When we lie, cheat, steal, um… I can’t think of anything else… but, whatever it is we do to offend our Father we must repent by confessing to what we did and learn from the wrongs to make things right again.

     As it says in Romans 10:9,
“that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”  What a powerful statement of truth.  Confess and be saved… turn and move on.  Has a catchy ring to it huh?

So today my brothers and sisters, meditate on your one thing that causes you to fall.  Focus hard and concentrate on what trigger you to give in.  And write down possible steps to over-come it.

May God Bless and comfort you all as we part our ways today,

Brother Jonathan R. L. Spann

Leave a Reply

